Art Deco fountain Attributed to Vadim ANDROUSOV... - Lot 341 - Paris Enchères - Collin du Bocage

Lot 341
Got to lot
Estimation :
8000 - 12000 EUR
Result without fees
Result : 3 200EUR
Art Deco fountain Attributed to Vadim ANDROUSOV... - Lot 341 - Paris Enchères - Collin du Bocage
Art Deco fountain
Attributed to Vadim ANDROUSOV (1895-1975) and André ARBUS (1903-1969), made of salmon pink Chassagne stone with a slight veining. The fountain has the very pure lines of the Art Deco style of the 1930s.
It is surmounted by a sculpted group of four pigeons, three females snorting around a male in the center of the group. A mascaron representing a woman's head supplies the fountain with water. Her face is surrounded by a crown of vine leaves and bunches of grapes. The stone used for the fountain is a stone from the Chassagne quarry in Burgundy. Small restorations.
Origin : Private Art Deco villa in Dijon (FR-21).
Vadim Androusov and André Arbus, sculptors but also architects and decorators, often collaborated together for twenty years. From this long collaboration came a large number of pieces of furniture.
"Vadim Androusov developed his taste for technique and the materialization of human spirituality alongside his geologist father and his grandfather, the archaeologist Schliemann. After some wanderings in Europe, he settled permanently in Paris in 1920 and attended the courses of "La Grande Chaumière" given by Bourdelle.
His first sculptures date from 1925 and represent female figures or characters inspired by Antiquity. Androusov did not use bronze much, preferring terracotta, plaster, wood or stone. He exhibited his work at the Salon des Tuileries and the Salon des Indépendants, and at the same time was a prolific ornamentalist and decorator. From wall lights, furniture handles, lock entrances to Medusa heads or lions: the artist's original creations embellish the most beautiful neoclassical pieces by Arbus and Pascaud." (Galerie Marcilhac website).
Height 218 cm - Width 109 cm - Depth 66 cm
My orders
Sale information
Sales conditions
Return to catalogue

Fontaine Art Déco Attribuée à  Vadim ANDROUSOV... - Lot 341 - Paris Enchères - Collin du Bocage

Lot 341
Aller au lot
Estimation :
8000 - 12000 EUR
Résultats sans frais
Résultat : 3 200EUR
Fontaine Art Déco Attribuée à  Vadim ANDROUSOV... - Lot 341 - Paris Enchères - Collin du Bocage
Fontaine Art Déco
Attribuée à  Vadim ANDROUSOV (1895-1975) et André ARBUS (1903-1969), en pierre de Chassagne de couleur rose saumonée avec un léger veinage. La fontaine reprend les lignes très pures du style Art Déco des années 1930.
Elle est surmontée par un groupe sculpté de 4 pigeons composé de 3 femelles qui s'ébrouent autour d'un mâle se trouvant au centre du groupe. Un mascaron représentant une tête de femme permet d'alimenter la fontaine en eau. Son visage est entouré d'une couronne de feuilles de vigne et de grappes de raisin. La pierre utilisée pour la fontaine est une pierre issue de la carrière de Chassagne en Bourgogne. Petites restaurations.
Origine : Villa privée Art Déco à Dijon (FR-21).
Vadim Androusov et André Arbus, sculpteurs mais aussi architectes et décorateurs, ont souvent collaboré ensemble pendant une vingtaine d'années. De cette longue collaboration sont nés un grand nombre de pièces de mobilier.
"Vadim Androusov cisela son goût pour la technique et la matérialisation de la spiritualité humaine aux côtés de son père géologue et de son grand-père, l'archéologue Schliemann. Après quelques pérégrinations en Europe, il installa définitivement son atelier à Paris en 1920 et suivit les cours de "La Grande Chaumière" donnés par Bourdelle.
Ses premières sculptures datent de 1925 et représentent des figures féminines ou des personnages inspirés de l'Antiquité. Employant peu le bronze, Androusov préférait la terre cuite, le plâtre, le bois ou la pierre. Il exposa ses réalisations au Salon des Tuileries et Salon des Indépendants et mena en parallèle une activité d'ornemaniste-décorateur foisonnante. Des appliques, poignées de meubles, entrées de serrure en passant par les têtes de Méduse ou les lions : les créations originales de l'artiste agrémentent les plus belles pièces néoclassiques d'Arbus et Pascaud." (Site internet de la Galerie Marcilhac).
Haut. 218 cm - Larg. 109 cm - Prof. 66 cm
Mes ordres d'achat
Informations sur la vente
Conditions de vente
Retourner au catalogue